Spinicur Logo                                      



The Department of Physics of the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (www.ntnu.no/fysikk, about 40 permanent faculty members and 50 PhD students) has its strongest activity within condensed matter physics. Its theory department has been ranked Norway's best research group in physics in the two last international evaluation in 2000, and in 2010. The group of Prof. Brataas (1 post-doc and 5 PhD students) focuses on spin-transport in ferromagnets, antiferromagnets, normal metals, superconductors and semiconductors.